Ain't No Ninny

Where Creativity and Everyday Life Collide

And the Sun Will Shine on You.

5 Comments

Okay, this isn’t really about the sun…or about you.  It’s about a starburst.  My very own special starburst. Special because I created it.

Remember the Daisy Yellow Index-Card-a-Day challenge?  Yes, well, it ended on July 31st.  I’m sure you had enough of seeing my index card art week after week.  But just as I started to panic wondering what I was going to do with all of my time since there were no index cards to create, Tammy Garcia of Daisy Yellow Art came up with a new weekly Art Journal Tangents and Tactics series.   What it consists of is viewing a short video of a new technique that Tammy demonstrates and then creating something using the demonstrated technique & materials.  This particular series is only once a week (whew!) for a few weeks but it will give me an outlet for my creativity and it will show me how to create new types of art.  Love it!

This is the *starburst* I created this week in Art Journal Tangents and Tactics.  Easy peasy and lots of fun!  It was a very meditative exercise and one I want to do again.

AJT Wk1 Sunburst Watercolor
Water colors and gel pens on watercolor paper, 9×12

If you’d like to play along (it’s free!), you can see the series on the Daisy Yellow Art website at this url:  http://daisyyellowart.com/vividlife/art-journal-tangents-tactics-the-series.html

Happy creating!

Author: aintnoninny

I write poetry and fiction; create doodle art; do genealogical research; take photographs of the world around me; think about odd things; hike the red rocks; and obsess on food.

5 thoughts on “And the Sun Will Shine on You.

  1. I thought it was meditative, too! lol
    Love this it is totally pulling me in!
    ~Dawn

  2. Thanks! And I loved your tangled starburst. I’m not patient enough to do such detailed work but I sure admire it!

  3. Pretty page! I agree with you, the starburst was very fun to create. I posted mine on my blog today. 🙂

  4. Thanks, Hanna! Yours is very pretty too. 🙂

  5. It was fun and I thought meditative. I was in no hurry to complete mine! Great color.

Leave a Reply

