Ain't No Ninny

Where Creativity and Everyday Life Collide

A Month of Journal Art

3 Comments

Since the beginning of January I have been participating in two different weekly art journal workshops, one focused on the art (Journal52.com) and the other focused on learning to love your imperfect self (Brene’ Brown’s ‘Gifts of Imperfection’).  I have been busy journaling and crafting art and loving every moment of it. 

What I haven’t been doing is posting my products here.  Tomorrow I start a mixed media painting course which will lead to even more ‘art stuff’ so I want to catch up now and post a representative sample of what I have been up to during the last month (in no particular order). 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Author: aintnoninny

I write poetry and fiction; create doodle art; do genealogical research; take photographs of the world around me; think about odd things; hike the red rocks; and obsess on food.

3 thoughts on “A Month of Journal Art

  1. Spring and You are blossoming early here, my friend! So enjoyable to see these!

Leave a Reply

