Ain't No Ninny

Where Creativity and Everyday Life Collide

Art Every Day Month – Day 19

2 Comments

Today is Day 2 of Jennibellie’s challenge (7 art journal pages in 7 days).  If you are interested in this challenge go here to see more:
http://jennibelliestudio.blogspot.com/2014/11/ready-set-go.html .

Yesterday, as directed by my selection of techniques, I created focal images on seven art journal pages.  Today I blindly picked this technique:

P1020673

Okay!  I stamped and/or stenciled each page from yesterday.  I chose to use different stamps or stencils on each page and I restricted myself (because it was easiest) to red or black archival ink pads for both…no paint this time.  Some of the stamp/stencil images will likely be covered by collage elements or paint in future iterations.  Here are my seven pages in all their stamp or stenciled glory:

CCI19112014_7 CCI19112014_6 CCI19112014_5 CCI19112014_4 CCI19112014_3 CCI19112014_2 CCI19112014

This technique took me a good half hour to finish for all seven pages.  Quick and easy.  I may have over-stamped or stenciled some of the pages because I still have four techniques to go before the pages are complete…but that’s how she blows.  I can’t wait to see what tomorrow has in store for these pages.

I hope you make time in your day for something creative also!

Author: aintnoninny

I write poetry and fiction; create doodle art; do genealogical research; take photographs of the world around me; think about odd things; hike the red rocks; and obsess on food.

2 thoughts on “Art Every Day Month – Day 19

  1. This is such an interesting approach and I’m enjoying seeing where it goes. At the moment I think your strongest pages are the deer head with trees and the face surrounded by the pink stencil but it will be interesting to see if those continue to be the ones that leap out at me as you process continues.

  2. The deer is my current favorite also. I am so worried about messing them up because this is NOT the order I would normally work in. But it’s an interesting process, for sure!

Leave a Reply

