Ain't No Ninny

Where Creativity and Everyday Life Collide

I Left My Heart….

1 Comment

…in San Francisco, yes!  I first went to San Francisco with a friend shortly after high school graduation.  It was the summer of 1969, the summer of LOVE.  I was from a small town in Arizona and had led a very sheltered life.  What I experienced there those couple of weeks really opened my eyes to life. I’ve been back several times since then but I never get tired of the vitality of the City by the Bay.

I doodled a version of my summer in San Francisco in my new Moleskine watercolor journal after watching a video about doodling around a collaged element.  I could have added a lot more that I remember of San Francisco but ran out of room in this small journal.

San Francisco Art Journal Page

I used black Sharpie permanent marker, gel pens in several colors, Tombow water soluble pen, watercolor pencils, black Pigma Micron pens, white Uniball Signo broad pen, and collage (for the city skyline).

Happy Creating!

Author: aintnoninny

I write poetry and fiction; create doodle art; do genealogical research; take photographs of the world around me; think about odd things; hike the red rocks; and obsess on food.

One thought on “I Left My Heart….

  1. Nice feel of San Francisco, with all kinds of stuff in the corners and surrounds, and the bridge as backdrop. Makes me smile!

Leave a Reply

