Ain't No Ninny

Where Creativity and Everyday Life Collide

Three-Fourths of the Way to the End of the Rainbow

Leave a comment

Rainbow, you ask?  Of course, I reply.  Look at the virtual rainbow of index card art I’ve posted in my blog over the last six weeks or so!  Lots of colors, lots of pattern, a variety of techniques and products used!  The Daisy Yellow Index-Card-a-Day (ICAD) challenge lasts for 61 days and is now in its 7th week.  Therefore, it is three-fourths complete.

How am I doing, you might ask.  June was terrific.  Never missed a day creating my index card art.  Some days I created two.  July?  Not quite as good.  The first part of July we were on the road travelling, then I had a birthday, then my grand-kidlets were visiting which kept us all busy.  I was tired, road-weary, kid weary.  I got behind by several days.  The good news, the emerging rainbow is intact.  I spent last week creating like crazy and I’m all caught up.  A-MAZE-ing!

Since I’ve created 19 pieces of index card art since my last blog post, I won’t overwhelm you with individual peeks at each one.  Instead, here is the fragment of the ICAD rainbow for July 1st through July 19th. If you want to see the cards better, click the photo open and it will enlarge, then click on individual cards to zoom in.

ICAD July 1-19

Only twelve days to go in the challenge and I will find the gold at the end of the rainbow: increased self-esteem and better art skills.   Keep creative and I’ll see you soon!

Author: aintnoninny

I write poetry and fiction; create doodle art; do genealogical research; take photographs of the world around me; think about odd things; hike the red rocks; and obsess on food.

Leave a Reply

