Ain't No Ninny

Where Creativity and Everyday Life Collide

On A Roll….

2 Comments

The second week of my creative adventure is upon me.  I have been having a blast trying out new art processes in my art journal as part of a 52-week challenge (facebook group Journal52).

I added two new entries for week 2 for the prompt “Somewhere, A Simple Place”:

Entry 1:  Hand drawn and hand lettered with markers on bordered computer paper. Quote was collaged onto the paper.  (A simple entry for a simple place).

Image

 

Entry #2:  Multi-media acrylic/pen/stamp/collage on watercolor paper.  Everything was hand-lettered.  (Journalling in the garden).

Image

You might want to try something like this.  It is fun, creative and there is no way you can do it WRONG (which is always a plus with me)!

 

Author: aintnoninny

I write poetry and fiction; create doodle art; do genealogical research; take photographs of the world around me; think about odd things; hike the red rocks; and obsess on food.

2 thoughts on “On A Roll….

  1. It’s wonderful to see you bloom, my friend!

Leave a Reply

